Louise Young Make-Up Brushes: Review & Photos :)

Hello Readers (:
Today’s featured products are make-up brushes from Louise Young Cosmetics!

*these brushes were featured in my february favorites video!

starts at 4 minutes (:

HAVE YOU TRIED BRUSHES FROM THIS BRAND?

IMG_3401

IMG_3402
Fan Brush (LY20): $42

IMG_3403
I love using this fan brush for quite a few things– This brush is great for applying highlighters on my face! Whether it’s a cream, powder, or liquid highlighter, it works great and really does the job! Another way you can use this brush is after you apply eye shadow on your eye lids– if you get any fall-out, you use this brush to brush off the fall-out. I also use this brush to apply blush on my cheeks as well! This brush is so dense and so soft!

 IMG_3404

IMG_3406
Blusher Brush (LY06): $42
IMG_3405
This is a big fluffy blush brush with very soft bristles! This brush is definitely a lot denser than most of my other blush brushes! This brush picks up a lot of product– so try not to use this brush with incredibly pigmented blushes because you might look like a clown! Blends out harsh lines too! You can also use this brush to apply your face powder or even to apply bronzer!

IMG_3407
I love this tapered eyeshadow brush. The bristles are soft which makes blending the color an absolute delight as it doesn’t feel uncomfortable at all. I also find this brush good for depositing glitter pigments lightly over shadow on the eyelid. It seems to pick it up remarkably well. I’ve been using this brush for a few months now– and it is my go to brush for blending!  I’ve experienced no shedding with this brush, and it washes well with no bleeding of color.

IMG_3408
Tapered Eyeshadow Brush (LY38): $28

    IMG_3396

Overall, I think these brushes are worth every penny— there are so many other brushes that are available to purchase from Louise Young Cosmetics. The brushes work like a dream.. they are so easy to use, no shedding of the bristles. You can use these brushes with either cream, liquid or powder… very versatile. I truly think these brushes are a keeper and I can’t wait to add more to my collection!

PROS: super soft brushes & no shedding (:

CONS: can be pricy, but if you can afford it, it’s a great buy (:

AVAILABILITY:

Home

Nordstrom

PRICING:
Fan Brush (LY20): $42
Blusher Brush (LY06): $42
Tapered Eyeshadow Brush (LY38): $28

PACKAGING: 5/5

RATING: 5/5

I hope this review was helpful & have an amazing day!!

like my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/hmartistrymariasomo
subscribe to my youtube channel: 
http://www.youtube.com/hmartistrybymaria
follow my twitter: https://twitter.com/mariasomo
follow me on instagram: hm_artistrybymaria

don’t forget to follow my instagram, i host monthly giveaways!

3 thoughts on “Louise Young Make-Up Brushes: Review & Photos :)

  1. Shelly

    Saw this post retweeted by the LY Cosmetics Twitter. 🙂

    Anyhoo, I have three of the LY brushes (LY13, LY14, and LY38); they’re fantastic, IMO. I want more!

Leave a comment