Macadamia Professional: Shampoo, Conditioner & Mask Review w/ Photos :)

Hey Everyone! Thank you for tuning in as always! 🙂 Today’s post features 3 hair products from Macadamia Professional! I get so many requests for hair care posts & questions about what I am currently using, so I’ll shed some light on these 3 amazing products!

DSC01188

First and foremost, I typically like to change up my shampoo & conditioner every 3 months. During the winter & summer, I feel like my hair yearns for moisture and in need of some oils! For this very reason, I am currently using the Nourishing Moisture Shampoo, the Nourishing Moisture Conditioner, and the Nourishing Moisture Masque.

When it comes down to talking about hair products, I feel as though there isn’t much to say, however, I don’t feel the same way about these 3 products. I really like the shampoo and conditioner duo. As a hair stylist, I have tried so many different shampoo and conditioners, and many sulfate free shampoos and conditioner tend to be so drying, even after applying the conditioner.. but I didn’t have problems with this duo. I’m using the line for my medium coarse hair; I like to maintain my really long hair, and wash my hair only about 3 times a week, sometimes 4, but never more. The benefits of using this duo is that it rehydrates, restores and rebalances your hair along with moisturizes and strengthens… and color safe, so no worries!

I must say, I am in LOVE with the hair mask. The consistency is definitely thicker than the conditioner, which I love. It smells AMAZING by the way. Aside from wanting my hair to feel really nice and smooth after my shower, I love a good scent. I apply the mask once a week for fifteen minutes apply a shower cap, and use my blow dryer for some heat– added moisture. (It’s like getting results, but in the comfort of your home.. my secret to you!)

DSC01184

DSC01185

Overall, I most definitely recommend all 3 products– and remember, it’s never too late to change up your shampoo and conditioner duo. You’d be surprised at what magic they can create when applied to your locks! Like I mentioned before, I love to maintain my really long hair, but when it’s humid out, my hair will get frizzy. My hair is really clean after shampooing and extra silky smooth after conditioning.. and the mask is just life. If you have dry or damaged hair, the mask is really all you need, I promise! Hope this review helps & have a lovely day!

PROS: free of sulfates, parabens, and gluten. macadamia & argan oil ingredients!
smells delicious!

CONS: pricey, but amazing!

PRICE:  shampoo (10 oz. – $22), conditioner (10 oz -$22) hair masque (8 oz -$36)

AVAILABILITY: http://macadamiahair.com

RATING: 5/5

FTC:  These products were sent to me for review consideration. I am not obligated to write this review, nor do I get paid to do so– I speak the truth and nothing but the truth. Thank you for reading. Xo!

Leave a Reply

