Tartelette Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Ethereal Pink |Spring 2015 Collection| Photos & Review :)

Hey Everyone! Thank you for tuning in as always! ūüôā Today’s post features the Tartelette Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Ethereal Pink. This lipstick is part of the Tartelette Spring 2015 Collection, which also celebrates Tarte’s 15th Anniversary! I loved everything about this collection & this lipstick is a fave! IMG_0197Let’s start off with packaging– Tarte does it best, clearly! I just love the beautiful and festive packaging. Purple ombre & gold was the way to go!¬†IMG_0198Such chic packaging– I love that it’s not in your typical plastic lipstick casing.¬†IMG_0205Ethereal Pink is such a beautiful, light soft pink color. Not only is it very versatile and perfect for everyday wear, it is so moisturizing on the lips. I already love Tarte’s Lip Surgence Pens, but this formula is to die for– I love the Butter Lipsticks even more. It just glides onto your lips and feels weightless. I have very dry lips and always apply some vaseline prior to any lip application. I find that I don’t have to do that when I wear this lipstick. It’s very hydrating and easy to wear.

IMG_0207 And here is a pretty little swatch of Ethereal Pink. IMG_0223And here it is applied onto my lips.

Overall, I think it’s a staple in everyone’s make-up collection. It’s a soft & neutral pink lipstick which is appropriate for day time– or whenever you want to wear it. I chose to write this review because I’ve been using it non-stop since January and even more now in the spring, and will definitely keep using and will re-purchase. It’s the perfect everyday lip for me.

PROS: smooth,¬†pigmented,¬†gluten free, paraben free, and cruelty free! in other words, AMAZING! CONS:¬†¬†none— now that’s amazing! PRICE:¬†$17 AVAILABILITY:¬†Tarte Cosmetics RATING:¬†5/5 FTC: ¬†This lipstick¬†was sent to me for review consideration.¬†I am not obligated to write this review, nor do I get paid to do so– I speak the truth and nothing but the truth. Thank you for reading. Xo!

Leave a Reply

