Lorac Pro Palette- Photos & Review :)

Hey Everyone 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!
Today’s review features one of my all-time favorite palettes, the Lorac Pro!
IMG_9475
Let’s start off with the packaging–
Black packaging with white font.
The palette is your basic sleek cardboard packaging which I don’t mind at all.
I absolutely LOVE palettes that are sleek because they fit nicely in my make-up kit. IMG_9478This palette comes with 16 eye shadows & a mini primer.
Basically, you’ve got two rows of eight shadows.
The top row are your 8 MATTE shades.
The bottom row are your 8 SHIMMERY shades. IMG_9479And here you have a close up of the eye shadow primer for your eye lids.
I’m sure many of you already know, but for those who don’t know, an eye shadow primer is applied to your eyelid before you apply the eyeshadows. I usually will apply just the smallest amount of primer onto my eyelid, then I apply a skin tone shadow to set the primer into place, which will help with the blending when you apply your crease color. Nice lil’ tip for you. IMG_9480And another close up…IMG_9481And here I’ve got a swatch of the Lorac “Behind the Scenes Eye Primer”IMG_9483And my FAVORITE part– let’s get into this palette! *The FRONT of the palette*IMG_9484*The BACK of the palette*

IMG_9486
Here we have all 16 shadows– palette comes with the clear casing over the shadows. 
IMG_9487
Aren’t they just beautiful? 🙂
Just a recap– the top row are matte shadows & bottom row are shimmer shadows. 
IMG_9493
Here is a close up of the top 4 matte colors & bottom 4 shimmer colors.
IMG_9498
And here are the swatches for those 8 shadows.
These swatches are WITHOUT the use of a primer!
IMG_9494

IMG_9502
And here are the swatches for those 8 shadows.
These swatches are WITHOUT the use of a primer!

Now that I’ve talked about all the specifics & details about this palette, I do have to emphasize the fact that I do indeed LOVE this palette. It’s a really great neutral, everyday palette. If you love changing your eye look from day to night, this is a great palette to add to your collection if you don’t already have it. The shadows in this palette are “warmer” in my opinion and I love wearing warm shadows! However, if you’re interested in cooler shadows, this one isn’t for you, but a great alternative is the LORAC PRO 2. Every single shadow is pigmented & buttery in my opinion, & you can use the shadows wet or dry. The shadows are not chalky, in fact, very smooth and easy to blend. The LORAC PRO is a very versatile palette. Hope you love it!

PROS: travel friendly, pigmented & buttery shadows, sleek packaging!
CONS:  none.
PRICE: $42
AVAILABILITY: LoracFrends Beauty, Ulta
RATING: 5/5

FTC:  This palette was purchased from Frends Beauty. I am not obligated to write this review, nor do I get paid to do so– this palette is one of my favorites & a staple in my make-up kit. I speak the truth and nothing but the truth. Thank you for reading. Xo!

Leave a Reply

