3 Products to Enhance Your Complexion :)

Hey Everyone 🙂

Today’s post is all about what I’ve been using to enhance my face complexion! I have been using 3 products from Dermaquest which have completely taken over my skincare regimen. The products I’ve been obsessing over are: the Universal Cleansing Oil, C Infusion Serum, and Perfecting Primer.

DSC00227

According to Dermaquest, the C Infusion Serum uses extra-active BV-OSC and Orange Stem Cells, known to gently tone and tighten, while protecting skin from harmful free radicals that cause fine lines and wrinkles. A good investment for all skin types at every stage, C Infusion energizes skin as discoloration and future signs of aging recede through the power of nourishing antioxidants.

What I love about the C Infusion Serum:
-It has such an amazing orange-y/citrus scent, but doesn’t linger for too long.
-It is very rejuvenating and moisturizing on the skin.
-Leaves your skin feeling extra smooth.

* I’ve noticed a change for the better on my skin. Prior to using the C Infusion Serum, I used to notice that after applying my foundation, I would see defined lines underneath my eyes– which was due to lack of moisture. Lately, I do not see my foundation separating underneath my eyes. (That’s a plus!)

Now on to the Perfecting Primer. According to Dermaquest, instantly smoothing and pore refining, this oil-absorbing primer leaves skin with a soft and velvety finish. Likewise, our Perfecting Primer adds longevity to makeup, extending a polished and flawless appearance.

What I love about the Perfecting Primer:
As a make-up artist, I truly believe that you have to take care of your skin if you want amazing results and a more flawless make-up application. After moisturizing my skin, I will apply less then a dime size of this primer to my face and massage it into my skin with my fingers. I use my CLEAN fingers because it warms up the product and allows it to really penetrate into your skin. This primer is very velvety and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I see a difference if I haven’t applied the perfecting primer before applying my foundation. Not only is it smooth to the touch, but I feel as though it blurs out my imperfections in photos.

*Here, I’ve applied the Perfecting Primer, the Bare Minerals: BareSkin Foundation, some mascara & tinted brow gel. No editing whatsoever. DSC00163

Last but not least, the Universal Cleansing Oil. According to Dermaquest, do not fear, our silky smooth cleansing oil was formulated for any skin type, including oily or acneic skin. As Jojoba, botanical and almond oils nourish and protect skin, they also draw excess oil from the skin to ensure that you maintain a luscious balance. Known to prevent both acne and dry skin, this noncomedogenic cleanser effortlessly removes makeup, dirt and impurities.

What I love about the Universal Cleansing Oil:
The cleansing oil has temporarily replaced my make-up remover wipes. Make-up remover wipes tend to be a little too harsh on my skin, and sometimes can even be too drying. So to remove my make-up at the end of the night, I grab a cotton pad and add come cleansing oil to the cotton pad and start rubbing the pad onto my face in circular motions. The cleansing oil even removes waterproof make-up without being too harsh. I just apply some cleansing oil onto a q-tip and swipe back and forth. Also, I love applying a wee bit onto my eyebrows, I feel as though they grow a little faster and aren’t unruly the next morning.

I’ve been trying out these products since the beginning of December and I’ve yet to run out of product. These products are worth the splurge, and to some, may be average & not much of a splurge. I hope you enjoyed this review and maybe learned a few tips and tricks here and there! If any of these products interest you or you would like to see more of what Dermaquest offers, their website is: http://www.dermaquestinc.com.

Thank you for tuning in– until next time! xo

One thought on “3 Products to Enhance Your Complexion :)

Leave a Reply

